Tomato-Basil Chicken and Whole Wheat Gnocchi

Mmm! I love gnocchi and Tomato-Basil anything. Can’t wait to try this one.

Dinner of Herbs

Tomato-Basil Chicken and Whole Wheat Gnocchi  Dinner of Herbs

Most of this meal was grown in my parents’ garden.

chicken and green pepper

After spending fall break with my family, I was sent back armed with homegrown tomatoes, basil, and green peppers.  I decided gnocchi would be a good change from the expected pasta.  Sure, it is not a huge difference, but it is amazing how tiny changes can make a big difference.

DSC06320

I only added a little bit of tomato paste because I did not want a lot of tomato sauce to overwhelm the gnocchi and green pepper, and I knew that a lot of sauce would ruin the crispiness of the gnocchi.  I did the tomato and green pepper separately because I wanted the green pepper to be pleasantly soft, but I did not want the tomatoes to cook down to mush.  The green peppers did very well being cooked with the chicken.

Without further ado:

The Recipe

Ingredients

1 package…

View original post 136 more words

Leave a Reply

