The Art of NOT Writing

It’s been a while since I posted any writing quotes, which is reflective of how I’ve been procrastinating on finishing A Bull by the Horns, too.  So I thought these quotes seem particularly appropriate today:

john-creasey-sml1Nine out of ten writers, I am sure, could write more. I think they should and, if they did, they would find their work improving even beyond their own, their agent’s, and their editor’s highest hopes.

John Creasey
English crime and science fiction writer

James_Thurber_NYWTS

With sixty staring me in the face, I have developed inflammation of the sentence structure and a definite hardening of the paragraphs.

James Thurber
American cartoonist, author, journalist, playwright

Erica_Jong_-_1977

 

I went for years without finishing anything.  Because, of course, when you finish something you can be judged.

Erica Jong
American author and teacher

Leave a Reply

