Banana Walnut Oat Muffins {Sugar-Free}

Healthy and good tasting? If this is possible, I’m in!

Dinner of Herbs

Banana Walnut Oat Muffins {Sugar-Free} | Dinner of Herbs

Real sugar or sugar substitute?

For the most part, I stick with real sugar.  (Or, to be more exact, I try to stick with LITTLE real sugar.)  Although the lack of calories in sugar substitute is an extremely tempting lure, I cannot shake the feeling that sugar substitutes have some hidden consequences: cancer? paradoxical weight gain? growth of an extra toe?  Maybe this concern is because I feel it is too good to be true, or maybe it is the lingering memories of my high school science fair project (that won me a trip to State Science Fair  two years in a row and won me a fair amount of prize money) that I conducted in high school over the effects of monosodium glutamate.  [YES, I AM A NERD.  Always have been, always will be.]

banana-oat walnut sugar free muffinssugar free healthy banana nut oat muffins

True, MSG is different than sugar substitutes, but it seems to me to fall in…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

